7 February 2018 |


THE Hi-TEC OILS Bathurst 6 Hour is racing towards another bumper field, with sixty cars now confirmed for the 2018 Event on 30 March – 1 April this year.Entries remain open for several weeks with another Bathurst-record field a very real potential scenario this Easter.64 cars started the 2017 race – a record for a major endurance race at Mount Panorama and eclipsing 63-car fields for the 1969, 1978 and 1984 Bathurst 500 / 1000 races.50 cars started the inaugural race in 2016 with the consistent growth re-enforcing the demand for Australia’s key endurance race for Production-based road vehicles.2018 marks the second in a three-year arrangement with naming rights partner Hi-Tec Oils.”The consistency in the event and the regulations is one of the key factors in continuing to draw the support of such a large and diverse competitor base each year,” Event Director James O’Brien said.”Meanwhile, we are improving and evolving the event each year to improve the product and make it more appealing for both private teams and at the same time, those more commercial entities to be involved in.”The appeal of this race is that it caters for such a broad range of competitors and that is reflected amongst the broad spectrum of entrants received already for this year.”With consistency in the regulations from year to year, the 2018 field will feature many familiar names, brands and faces that have become staples in the event.16 brands and more than 30 different models of vehicle are currently entered.However, it will not be without brand-new metal as new cars make their debut.Former Australian Production Car Champion Beric Lynton will make the Bathurst debut of his brand-new BMW M3, having tested the car at Bathurst last November at the Challenge Bathurst event where it posted competitive times.Meanwhile, Trevor Keene will enter a Series 6 Volkswagen Golf R in the B1 class for the first time – the Orange-based driver a regular on the Mountain in long-distance races.Class A1 (Extreme Performance – All Wheel Drive) remains the most numerous class with 20 cars entered amongst the category that is most likely to produce the outright winner.The Morcom Motorsport Ford Focus RS Turbo that finished a narrow second last year will return, as will a host of the ever-present Mitsubishi Lancer Evolutions.Growth in A2 (Extreme Performance – two wheel drive) will see plenty of V8 firepower; including the thundering Mercedes-AMG C63 entered by Justin Anthony.The Hi-Tec Oils Bathurst 6 Hour will be held on the Easter long weekend, between 30 March and 1 April this year.Tickets are on sale now and start as low as $5 if purchased online via the Bathurst 6 Hour website.ENTRY LIST – AS AT 7 FEBRUARY 2018A1Aaron TebbAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Anthony SooleAustralianBMWM Coupe ( 1 Series) E82A1Barry MorcomAustralianFordFocus RS LZA1Ben KavichAustralianTBATBAA1Beric LyntonAustralianBMWM3 F80A1Dimitri AgathosAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti V-1A1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO IX RSA1Dylan ThomasAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Garry MennellAustralianBMWM Coupe ( 1 Series) E82A1Garth WaldenAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Jeremy GrayAustralianFordFGII GT-FA1Mark EddyAustralianAudiTTRS 8JA1Michael KingAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Paul LoiaconoAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RSA1Rob HayAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Rod SalmonAustralianMercedes-BenzA45 AMGA1Sherrin RacingAustralianBMWM4 F82A1Simon HodgesAustralianBMWM135i Hatch F20A1Stephen ThompsonAustralianMitusbishiLancer EVO X RS     A2Cameron KerrAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Chris LillieAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Daniel CliftAustralianHoldenVZ-HSV R8 ClubsportA2Daniel FlanaganAustralianHoldenVY2-HSV GTSA2Gordon WilsonAustralianBMWM3 E92A2Graeme MuirAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Justin AnthonyAustralianMercedes-BenzC63 204A2Michael JamesAustralianHoldenVE-HSV GTSA2Steve HodgesAustralianHoldenVY CSV Monaro Mondo GT     B1Adrian StefanAustralianBMW335i E90B1Bradley CarrAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Brett McFarlandAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX Sti G-2B1Scott GoreAustralianBMW135i E82B1Trevor KeeneAustralianVolkswagenGolf R Series 6     B2Garth WaldenAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2James HeringtonAustralianHoldenVE SSV-RedlineB2Joe KrinelosAustralianHoldenVF SSV-Redline (6.0L) CL     CBlake AubinAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265CColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCColin OsborneAustralianRenaultMegane RS 265 Trophy RCDoug WestwoodAustralianBMWM3 E36 3.0LCGarry MennellAustralianBMW130i E87CKeven StoopmanAustralianSubaruImpreza WRX MY06CPeter LaceyAustralianVolkswagenScirocco RCRobert Di SandroAustralianBMWM3 E36 3.0LCTrevor MirabitoAustralianBMW130i E87     DDavid BakerAustralianHondaIntegra Type RDDavid CroweAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDGavan ReynoldsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDGraeme HeathAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SERDGrant PhillipsAustralianToyota86 GTS ZN SERDLauren GrayAustralianToyotaCorolla SportivoDLiam McAdamAustralianToyota86 GT ZN SER     EAndrew McMasterAustralianMazda3 SP25 BL Series 1EBrianna WilsonAustralianNissanPulsar N15EJames GoldsbroughAustralianHyundaiGetz TBEMichael HoppAustralianSuzukiSwift Sport RS416