2 April 2020 | Featured

ENTRY LIST: 52 cars set for carsales ARG eSport Cup

A field of 52 cars will take the virtual starting orders in the opening round of the carsales ARG eSport Cup, starting tonight.

The 10 week, online gaming series, borne out of the coronavirus pandemic, will feature a host of ‘real’ races under the Australian Racing Group’s stable of categories, competing on the iRacing software.

Tonight’s first round will be held held at Mount Panorama, with all drivers competing in the turbo-charged Audi RS 3 TCR car.

Drivers from TCR Australia, S5000, Touring Car Masters, V8 Touring Cars and Trans Am, with a smattering of special guests, will strut their stuff around Bathurst, broadcast live on Facebook and YouTube.

Subsequent rounds of the 10 consecutive week series will see the drivers use Formula 3 cars, depicting the VHT Australian S5000 Championship.

In the real world, the 52 car field is full of world-class talent, with Australian Touring Car champions, Bathurst 1000 winners, British Touring Car champions and other international drivers littering the grid.

Three-times Bathurst 1000 winner Garth Tander will compete, driving the #75 Audi. Tander scored pole in the ill-fated TCR Asia Pacific Cup event at the Australian Grand Prix last month, and will be looking to maintain his hot form in his Melbourne Performance Centre entry.

Blake ‘Bilko’ Williams is also a confirmed starter, and while the Victorian native is more at home on freestyle motocross tracks, he is sure to bring a new audience to the racing. The Victorian native commands a huge social media following, bringing an extra dimension of interest to the online event.

Another interesting addition to the field is Jaxon Evans. The 2018 Porsche Carrera Cup Australia champion is the son of TCR Australia Cupra car owner John Evans, operating under the Garage1 entry. He will be part of a two-car Garage1 team alongside the team’s regular driver Tim Brook.

Chelsea Angelo is the sole female entrant, while editor-in-chief Mike Sinclair is the media representative.

The broadcast of the carsales ARG eSport Cup will start at 8pm AEDT.

Full details on how and where to watch are available below.

1 TCR HMO Customer Racing Will Brown QLD White/Blue
2 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Chelsea Angelo VIC White/Blue
3 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Lee Partridge VIC Black/Red
4 TCR Carsales Mike Sinclair VIC White/Blue
5 Trans Am Retractable Tarps George Miedecke QLD Red
6 TCR Garry Rogers Motorsport Jordan Cox VIC White/Green/Red
7 TCR Team Valvoline GRM Luca Giacomin VIC White/Red/Blue
8 Trans Am Harris Racing Pty Ltd Aaron Seton QLD Yellow
9 TCR Ashley Seward Motorsport / AWC Jay Hanson VIC White/Green/Red
10 TCR Track Tec Racing Niels Langeveld NED Orange/Silver
11 TCR HMO Customer Racing Nathan Morcom NSW White/Blue
12 Trans Am RTC Motorsport Peter Herd NSW Black
15 TCR Wurth Michael Clemente VIC White/Red
17 TCR Burson Auto Parts Racing Jason Bargwanna VIC White
18 TCR Team Valvoline GRM Aaron Cameron VIC White/Red/Blue
19 TCR Milldun Motorsport Matt Simmons QLD White
21 V8TC United eSports Harley Haber NSW White
22 TCR Track Tec Racing Jack Milligan NZ Orange/Silver
23 S5000 UCS Group Tim Macrow VIC Black/Orange
24 TCR Wall Racing John Martin NSW White/Red
26 TCR Track Tec Racing Tom Alexander NZ Orange/Silver
27 S5000 Barton Mawer Motorsport Barton Mawer NSW Black/White
28 TCR Track Tec Racing Rowan Shepherd NZ Orange/Silver
29 Trans Am Gulf Western Oils Nathan Herne QLD Orange/Silver
30 TCR HMO Customer Racing Sam Stratten NSW White/Blue
31 S5000 Team Valvoline GRM James Golding VIC White/Red/Blue
33 TCR Renault Sport GRM Dylan O’Keeffe VIC Yellow
35 V8TC Unit Jason Gomersall QLD Silver/Grey
38 TCR Wall Racing Tim Mcreynolds NSW White/Red
39 ARG Michelin Ben McMellan VIC Blue/Yellow
41 TCR Wolfchester Trent Harrison VIC Black
47 TCR Track Tec Racing Jaden Ransley NZ Orange/Silver
48 Trans Am Melbourne Performance Centre Nic Carroll VIC Blue
49 S5000 ACT Fence Hire Thomas Randle VIC Black/Orange
55 TCR Signature Homes Rhys Gould NZ Black/Red
64 TCR Garage1 / Morris Finance Tim Brook NSW White/Red
67 TCM Bilstien/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray NSW Blue
68 V8TC Turbo Brisbane Jonathan Beikoff QLD White/Blue/Red
75 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Garth Tander VIC Grey/Red/Black
85 TCM Garwood Motorsport Adam Garwood VIC Yellow
88 TCR Track Tec Racing Tim Dossett NZ Orange/Silver
89 S5000 SignageOne Braydan Willmington NSW Green
91 TCR Garage1 / Morris Finance Jaxon Evans VIC Red/White
92 S5000 Motum Simulation Ricky Capo VIC Red
99 Trans Am TPS Group Brett Holdsworth VIC Red
116 TCR Panta Racing Fuel Ash Sutton ENG Black/White
117 TCM Team Johnson Steve Johnson QLD Blue
122 TCR Monster Energy Blake ‘Bilko’ Williams VIC Black
133 TCM Juice Plus + Cameron Mason NSW Green
222 TCR Fast Track Comms Luke King NSW Black/Red
777 TCR Declan Fraser Racing Declan Fraser QLD White



Broadcast start time – 8pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time
Round 1 Commentators: Grant Rowley & Tony D’Alberto


TCR Australia –


TCR Australia
Touring Car Masters
V8 Touring Cars
Trans Am Australia
Motorsport Australia
Garry Rogers Motorsport
HMO Customer Racing


Motorsport.TV – –
Auto Action –


7:00pm – Practice (60 mins)
8:00pm – Qualifying (20 mins) – *LIVE BROADCAST BEGINS*
8:25pm – Race 1 ‘Feature Race’ (30 mins)
9:00pm – Race 2 ‘Reverse Grid’ (15 minutes)

The Grid Determination for Race 1 ‘Feature Race’ will be Qualifying Order.
The Grid Determination for Race 2 ‘Reverse Grid Race’ will be reverse top 25, based on finishing positions in Race 1.