7 April 2020 | Featured

carsales ARG eSport Cup caps field at 40 entries

The Australian Racing Group has made the decision to reduce the carsales ARG eSport Cup field to 40 cars to ensure the best possible broadcast solution for Round 2 at Zolder in Belgium.

After an interesting, yet technically challenging opening round where internet and software glitches blighted the broadcast, the second round will see a reduced number of entrants that aims to bring a sound broadcast to the living rooms of the international audience.

The entry list, available below, retains the key drivers from the five ARG categories including TCR Australia, S5000, Touring Car Masters, V8 Touring Cars and Trans Am, plus a select number of special guests.

Headlining the drivers include TCR stars Will Brown, Garth Tander, Dylan O’Keeffe and John Martin, S5000 drivers Thomas Randle, Tim Macrow and James Golding, TCM hero Steven Johnson and Trans Am heavyweights Aaron Seton, George Miedecke and Nathan Herne.

After Round 1 at Mount Panorama, Herne leads the online cup from O’Keeffe and former British Touring car driver Ash Sutton.

CLICK HERE for the current series standings.

Like the opening round at Mount Panorama, the Audi RS 3 LMS will be the car of choice, this time competing at the Circuit Zolder.

The 16-turn, 4km layout includes three chicanes that will be sure to test ARG’s suite of real life racers as they try and conquer the online world.

The broadcast of Round 2 of the carsales ARG eSport Cup will start at 8pm AEST this Thursday.

Matt Braid

CEO, Australian Racing Group

“While there were some clear challenges in our first broadcast, you could see beneath the surface an very interesting and enjoyable sporting event unfolding,” said Braid.

“Motorsport has the luxury of being an e-friendly sport – drivers can really be drivers from the comfort of their own homes, while offering entertainment to those who typically enjoy watching them at real race tracks.

“It’s great that all all of our key players will enter Round 2, and a 40 car field is still massive, covering the five classes run by the Australian Racing Group.”


1 TCR HMO Customer Racing Will Brown QLD
2 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Chelsea Angelo VIC
4 TCR Carsales Mike Sinclair VIC
5 Trans Am Retractable Tarps George Miedecke QLD
6 TCR Garry Rogers Motorsport Jordan Cox VIC
8 Trans Am Harris Racing Pty Ltd Aaron Seton QLD
9 TCR Ashley Seward Motorsport / AWC Jay Hanson VIC
11 TCR HMO Customer Racing Nathan Morcom NSW
12 Trans Am RTC Motorsport Peter Herd NSW
15 TCR Wurth Michael Clemente VIC
17 TCM Team Johnson Jett Johnson QLD
18 TCR Team Valvoline GRM Aaron Cameron VIC
21 V8TC United eSports Harley Haber NSW
22 TCR Track Tec Racing Jack Milligan NZ
23 S5000 UCS Group Tim Macrow VIC
24 TCR Wall Racing John Martin NSW
27 S5000 Milldun Motorsport Barton Mawer NSW
29 Trans Am Gulf Western Oils Nathan Herne QLD
31 S5000 Team Valvoline GRM James Golding VIC
33 TCR Renault Sport GRM Dylan O’Keeffe VIC
35 V8TC Unit Jason Gomersall QLD
38 TCR Wall Racing Tim Mcreynolds NSW
39 ARG Michelin Ben McMellan VIC
41 TCR Wolfchester Trent Harrison VIC
47 TCR Track Tec Racing Jaden Ransley NZ
48 Trans Am Melbourne Performance Centre Nic Carroll VIC
49 S5000 ACT Fence Hire Thomas Randle VIC
55 TCR Signature Homes Rhys Gould NZ
64 TCR Garage1 / Morris Finance Tim Brook NSW
67 TCM Bilstien/JMG Racing Jeremy Gray NSW
68 V8TC Turbo Brisbane Jonathan Beikoff QLD
75 TCR Melbourne Performance Centre Garth Tander VIC
77 TCR Track Tec Racing Stan Van Oord NED
89 S5000 SignageOne Braydan Willmington NSW
92 S5000 Motum Simulation Ricky Capo VIC
99 Trans Am TPS Group Brett Holdsworth VIC
116 TCR Panta Racing Fuel Ash Sutton ENG
117 TCR Burson Auto Parts Racing Ben Bargwanna VIC
133 TCM Juice Plus + Cameron Mason NSW
777 TCR Declan Fraser Racing Declan Fraser QLD

Watch an online lap of Circuit Zolder, below