25 May 2022 |

Fabian Coulthard’s returns for maiden Supercheap Auto TCR Australia night event

Fabian Coulthard will make his return to the Supercheap Auto TCR Australia field as the category prepares to make its night racing debut at Sydney Motorsport Park this weekend.

After missing the previous round at Bathurst after contracting COVID, Coulthard will get reacquainted with the Stan Sport Wall Racing Honda Civic Type R TCR he took to a pair of victories at Phillip Island in March.

To keep updated with TCR Australia like us on Facebook and to view the latest images follow our Instagram.

Wall Racing team-mate Tony D’Alberto extended his lead in the standings at Bathurst to 37-points from inaugural series winner LIQUI MOLY Team MPC’s Will Brown, while Schaeffler Team GRM’s Dylan O’Keeffe leads the Peugeot charge in third.

The French marque is the form manufacturer in the Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series following Valvoline Team GRM driver Aaron Cameron’s dual success and record breaking run at the Mountain.

O’Keeffe, Swyftx Team GRM’s Jordan Cox and Ben Bargwanna in the Burson Auto Parts 308 TCR locked out the first two rows of the grid at Bathurst emphasising the Peugeot’s pace potential.

Another to impress last round was maiden race winner Bailey Sweeny in the HMO Customer Racing Hyundai i30 N TCR, which is the form package at Sydney Motorsport Park having taken five out of a possible six victories at the venue.

Last year Josh Buchan fell just short of a clean-sweep as again Hyundai will be represented by five entries as Nathan Morcom completes the HMO Customer Racing line-up, with privateers Brad Shiels for Royal Purple Racing and Luke King’s Moutai/Zip Pay entry continuing their campaigns.

Stopping a Buchan clean-sweep was Michael Caruso, who took a passionate victory in front of family and friends last year. He returns in the Ashley Seward Motorsport Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR sponsored by Auto Glym.

Renault scored pole last year and James Moffat will aim to replicate his podium performance form in the LMCT+ Racing GRM, as team-mate Kody Garland continues his rapid improvement.

Jay Hanson will return to his latest specification Audi RS3 LMS TCR after being repaired since Bathurst by Melbourne Performance Centre. The combination was a contender at the opening two rounds and is expected to continue this at Sydney Motorsport Park.

Iain McDougall completes Melbourne Performance Centre’s trio of entries, led by Brown.

Wall Racing’s Honda entries continue to be backed up by privateer entries for race winner Zac Soutar and category returnee Michael Clemente’s Ryco-supported Civic Type R TCR.

A familiar circuit for Braydan Willmington bodes well for the rookie driving his Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR as will Lachlan Mineeff, who has experience testing the Purple Sector Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR under lights at Sydney Motorsport Park.

History will be made at the Sydney venue as Supercheap Auto TCR Australia will race under lights for the first time in what is expected to be an exciting spectacle.

Fans can catch all the action live, on-demand and uninterrupted on Stan Sport covering 15 hours of racing, while 9Gem will broadcast two hours live on Saturday night from 5:30pm.

Stan is offering 7-day free trials. Signing up now to watch all of the SpeedSeries action this weekend >>

International viewers can watch the action via

Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series – Entry List, Round 4, Sydney Motorsport Park

# Sponsor Driver State Model
2 Moutai/ZIP PAY Luke King NSW Hyundai i30 N TCR
8 Schaeffler GRM Dylan O’Keeffe VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
9 AWC MPC Racing Jay Hanson VIC Audi RS3 LMS TCR
10 Ashley Seward Motorsport Michael Caruso NSW Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR
11 HMO Customer Racing Nathan Morcom NSW Hyundai i30 N TCR
14 Purple Sector Lachlan Mineeff NSW Volkswagen Golf GTI TCR
15 Michael Clemente Motorsport Michael Clemente VIC Honda Civic Type R TCR
18 Team Valvoline GRM Aaron Cameron VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
22 Melbourne Performance Centre Iain McDougall VIC Audi RS3 LMS TCR
24 Stan Sport Wall Racing Fabian Coulthard QLD Honda Civic Type R TCR
30 HMO Customer Racing Josh Buchan NSW Hyundai i30 N TCR
33 Swyftx GRM Jordan Cox NSW Peugeot 308 TCR
34 LMCT+ Racing GRM James Moffat VIC Renault Megane RS TCR
41 Valvoline Racing GRM Kody Garland NSW Renault Megane RS TCR
50 Honda Wall Racing Tony D’Alberto VIC Honda Civic Type R TCR
71 Burson Auto Parts Racing Ben Bargwanna VIC Peugeot 308 TCR
89 Braydan Willmington Motorsports Braydan Willmington NSW Alfa Romeo Giulietta Veloce TCR
110 Team Soutar Motorsport Zac Soutar VIC Honda Civic Type R TCR
130 HMO Customer Racing Bailey Sweeny NSW Hyundai i30 N TCR
333 Royal Purple Racing Brad Shiels NSW Hyundai i30 N TCR
999 MPC Team LIQUI MOLY Will Brown QLD Audi RS3 LMS TCR