27 April 2023 |

Stan Sport to broadcast TCR World Tour in 2023

STAN SPORT will broadcast all nine rounds of the 2023 TCR World Tour in Australia, expanding their support of the global Touring Car formula this year. 

Commencing this weekend at the Autodrómo Internacional do Algarve, Portimão, Stan Sport will broadcast each round live as the series builds to the Aussie double-header in November this year.

Australian interest in the series will be high given the participation of Ben Bargwanna, who will tackle two rounds alongside his existing Supercheap Auto TCR Australia commitments.

Bargwanna will race a Burson-supported Peugeot 308 TCR for Team Clairet Sport in Portugal this weekend and then at Spa Francorchamps in May, for Rounds 3 and 4.

This weekend’s action will be broadcast live, ad-break free and then on demand on Stan starting with Qualifying on Saturday evening, Australian time.

That session commences at 6:50pm AEST on Saturday, followed by race one at 11:05pm.

Round 2 will be held on Sunday with the race due to start at 8:15pm AEST.

The TCR World Tour compliments the existing TCR World Ranking presented by Kumho Tyres, which ranks the top TCR drivers in national and international series’ around the world.

After the ninth World Tour event, the first 15 drivers in the overall classification qualify directly for the final race of the TCR World Final, to be held in 2024.

They will be joined by the first 15 TCR World Ranking drivers classified after the play-off.

Aussie drivers’ feature strongly in the world rankings following the opening round of the local series at Symmons Plains in February.

The Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series will host two TCR World Tour events this year, including three races at Sydney Motorsport Park on 3-5 November, followed by three more at the Supercheap Auto Bathurst International the following weekend at Mount Panorama.

The series concludes with the famous Macau Guia Race on November 19.


Qualifying: 6:50pm AEST, Saturday 29 April
Race 1: 11:05pm AEST, Saturday 29 April
Race 2: 8:15pm AEST, Sunday 30 April

All Live, Ad-break free and then on demand on Stan Sport.